Prime Ministers

Artist bio

Prime Ministers are a rock band emerged in 2007. It consists of Ernesto Estrada (Lead vocalist, guitar, and piano), Pedro Argello (bass & vocals),Jaime "Chimo" Solrzano (drums), and Shaggy Lopez "Shaggy" (guitar & vocals).

Their debut album Take A Ride is a compendium of 12 songs that unearths the 60s' rock sound and brings it back to life with an interesting sequence worth listening to closely. The album's tracks follow an order that takes the listener down a path from darkness to light. Take a Ride starts with "Dead Man Walking", a song that deals with depression. It's the starting point for a rhythmic, spiritual evolution that fast-forwards towards liberation in the 11th track, "Let Love Rule". Each song has its raison d'tre and guides the audience towards the certainty that the only way to happiness is to let love rule their lives. The work was produced in English, a language in which the band feels comfortable composing and singing, the language they actually call "their rock n roll mother tongue".

In 2009 the video of their first single "Smoking Monkeys" reached the top 10 of MTV Latin America. In 2010 the song "Under your Spell" was featured in the show Los 100 + pedidos, an annual show broadcast on MTV Latin America.
Fast Forward to 2014 Prime Ministers sophmore album entitled "NOW" is scheduled to release to international music markets June 3 rd. The first single "Take it back" was released March 31st 2014.