Oxford Collapse

Artist bio

The Oxford Collapse was formed in 2001 by three Brooklyn residents. Here's how the band members describe their inception:

Born from an idea to revitalize the music world through a series of grandiose, faux-radical statements, we basically formed as a joke party band. The joke wasn't funny. We re-tooled, reformed, and were reborn. Now we're totally serious.

The "totally serious" musicians in the Oxford Collapse are: bassist Adam Rizer, guitarist/vocalist Michael Pace, and drummer Dan Fetherston. The group released debut album Some Wilderness in 2004, with sophomore effort Good Ground following in 2005. Remember the Night Parties, the Oxford Collapse's first release for Sub Pop Records, hit the streets in October 2006.