Artist bio

In 2002, emo pioneers The Promise Ring decided to call it quits after the release of wood/water. Bandmembers Davey von Bohlen and Dan Didier contacted bassist Eric Axelson, formerly of the Dismemberment Plan, to see if he was busy. He wasn't, and Maritime was born.

Before signing to Flameshovel Records, Maritime released the Adios EP on their own label. Glass Floor, the trio's full-length debut, was released in 2004 by Desoto Records. In spring 2006, after replacing Axelson with bassist Justin Klug, the band released We, the Vehicles on Flameshovel Records.