Artist bio

Fiasco was a Brooklyn-based trio formed in October 2005 by Jonathan Edelstein (guitar/vocals), Julian Bennett Holmes (drums), and Lucian Buscemi (electric bass/vocals), although all three are multi-instrumentalists. They were known for their intense, high-energy music, their energetic live shows, and for playing off the venue's stage, in the round.

They drew influences from early 1980s hardcore punk bands such as Minor Threat, Flipper and Bad Brains, as well as more recent noise and indie rock bands such as Lightning Bolt, Fugazi, and Shellac, and math rock bands including Hella and Don Caballero.