Empire Of The Sun

Artist bio

Empire of the Sun renowned for its larger-than-life live productions will also play a series of U.S. festival dates, including Bonnaroo, HARD Summer 2013, the Electric Daisy Carnival, Sasquatch!, Electric Forest, Kanrocksas, Summerfest and the Budweiser Made in America Festival.

In 2008, two of Australias leading musician/producers, Luke Steele (The Sleepy Jackson) and Nick Littlemore (Pnau), created a vision that seemed to come from an alternative reality a post-apocalyptic psychedelic adventure known as Empire of the Sun. The resulting album, Walking on a Dream, went on to sell more than a million copies worldwide and contained the singles We Are The People, Standing on the Shore and the RIAA certified Gold hit Walking on a Dream. The album helped spearhead the then-burgeoning EDM movement and earned eight ARIA awards and two BRIT nominations.

The adventure continues with Ice On The Dune, which Steele and Littlemore produced with the Walking on a Dream production team, Peter Mayes and Donnie Sloan. Recording took place in various studios around the globe London, New Zealand, New York City, Miami, Los Angeles and Sydney. Many top talents were involved in mixing the album, including Serban Ghenea (Katy Perry, Black Eyed Peas, Taylor Swift), Jason Cox (Gorillaz) and Mark 'Spike Stent (Lady Gaga, Beyonc, Depeche Mode).