Donnie Trumpet and The Social Experiment

Artist bio

Surf is the debut studio album by American band The Social Experiment; it was released exclusively on iTunes as a free download on May 28, 2015. The album highlights trumpeter, Nico Segal (a.k.a. Donnie Trumpet), and was created by Segal along with his band of collaborators called The Social Experiment a self-described group of bohemian musicians, consisting of Donnie Trumpet, Chance The Rapper, Peter Cottontale, Greg Landfair Jr. and Nate Fox. The album was highly anticipated because of Chance's heavy involvement with the group, contributing vocals and some of the arrangements to the album. Surf was downloaded 618,000 times via iTunes in its first week, with over 10 million individual track downloads.