Death Grips

Artist bio

Death Grips is an experimental hip hop group from Sacramento, California, formed in 2010. The group consists of vocalist Stefan "MC Ride" Burnett and production from Zach Hill and Andy "Flatlander" Morin. Death Grips live performance setup consists of Burnett on vocals, Hill on drums, and Andy Morin on keyboards/sampler.
The band's music has been described as combining punk rock, hip hop and noise. They released the mixtape Exmilitary in April 2011, and in 2012 they released two studio albums, The Money Store in April and No Love Deep Web in October. Their releases have received acclaim from music critics, including the former placing 9th in Pitchfork's Best 50 Albums of 2012.