Bright Light Fever

Artist bio

Blues-injected garage rock quartet Bright Light Fever was formed near Sacramento, CA, in 2003 and features brothers Evan Anthony Ferro (vocals, guitar, keyboard) and Matt Ferro (guitar) along with Dan Suave (bass) and Robert Torres (drums). The band started as a trio with Evan Anthony Ferro, Sauve, and drummer Charles Dale. In late 2005, after Dale had left the band and Bright Light Fever was going to throw in the towel, Stolen Transmission Records (a subsidiary of Island) had taken interest. The band found local drummer Robert Torres and also added Matt Ferro on guitar. In April 2006, they completed recording for a full-length, produced by Joby Ford (the Bronx) and engineered by Robert Cheek (RX Bandits). Stolen Transmission released Bright Light Fever Presents the Evening Owl in September 2006.