13 Fantastic Up And Coming Live Bands To Keep On Your Radar
  • WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 05, 2015

• Posted by: CJ Harvey

As a music photographer, I find myself at an alarming number of shows weekly. Here is a list of 13 of my absolute favorite artists and bands I've been dazzled by in the past year of living among New York City photo pits whose names you might not know yet, but, hopefully, you will someday soon. Cosmonaut The first band I'd like to lovingly introduce you to is a nifty little group called Cosmonaut. Based out of Brooklyn, and highly capable of entertaining the grumpiest of city critics, Cosmonaut is easily one of the most lovable bands Ive stumbled upon since moving to New York.
Cold Fronts Next up is Philly group, Cold Fronts. The band is led by one of the quirkiest guys I've met thus far in the music industry, and every show oozes raw talent and energy. Craig and the rest of the band have been endlessly supportive of my photography since we've known each other, and I get all warm and fuzzy thinking about how lucky I am to have such wonderful artists backing me up. The full album, Forever Whatever, is dropping in October, and I would oh so highly recommend hopping on the bandwagon between now and then.
Suburban Living Also from Philly is Wesley Bunch, otherwise known as Suburban Living. Wesley moved to the Northeast about a year ago and has clearly found exactly where he needs to be in order to convert his creative energy into consistently mesmerizing music. Take a listen to the full album, and keep an eye out for a new EP sometime soon.