chairlift to tour
  • THURSDAY, JANUARY 29, 2009

  • Posted by:


Oh Chairlift...how they've jettisoned off into places we never would have dreamed possible when first we heard them this past
summer. Giant tours, a possible major label deal with Columbia (?), a Baeble shoot,
and an iPod commercial? Who knew... Regardless, we think it's all rather righteous. After all, we're firm believers that those who come in contact with the band will have no other choice
than become wooed off their ass by the blessed hypnotics that weave their way through the band's brand of globe trekking, synth pop.

And if by chance your still looking for that chance? Well, we've got some news. Looks like the band is preparing to launch a rather lengthy tour with YACHT and Peter, Bjorn, and John this
winter. We've got all the details - from sunny Miami to piss cold Toronto - below. - David Pitz

Chairlift Tour Dates:
Sat. Feb. 7 - Miami, FL - White Room
Fri. Feb. 13 - Brooklyn, NY - Brooklyn Academy of Music w/Clap Your Hands Say Yeah
Sat. Mar. 7 - New York, NY - Santos Partyhouse
Fri. Mar. 13 - Cleveland, OH - Grog Shop w/YACHT
Sat. Mar. 14 - Chicago, IL - Schuba's w/YACHT
Mon. Mar. 16 - St. Louis, MO - Gargoyle Club w/YACHT
Tues. Mar. 17 - Lawrence, KS - The Jackpot Saloon w/YACHT
Wed. Mar. 18 - Norman, OK - Opolis w/YACHT
Thurs. Mar. 19 - Austin, TX - SXSW
Fri. Mar. 20 - Austin, TX - SXSW
Sun. Mar. 22 - Dallas, TX - House of Blues Pontiac Garage w/YACHT
Mon. Mar. 23 - Houston, TX - Warehouse Live w/YACHT
Tues. Mar. 24 - Baton Rouge, LA - Spanish Moon w/YACHT
Wed. Mar. 25 - New Orleans, LA - House of Blues Parish w/YACHT
Thurs. Mar. 26 - Tallahassee, FL - Club Downunder w/YACHT
Fri. Mar. 27 - Athens, GA - 40 Watt Club w/YACHT, Kuroma
Sat. Mar. 28 - Nashville, TN - Exit/In w/Kuroma
Mon. April 13 - Seattle, WA - Chop Suey w/Sebastian Tellier
Tues. April 14 - Vancouver, BC - Richards On Richards w/Sebastian Tellier
Wed. April 15 - Portland, OR - Doug Fir Lounge w/Sebastian Tellier
Fri. April 17 - San Francisco, CA - The Independent w/Sebastian Tellier
Sun. April 19 - Denver, CO - Bluebird Theater
Tues. April 21 - Minneapolis, MN - Fine Line Music Caf w/Peter Bjorn & John
Wed. April 22 - Milwaukee, WI - Pabst Theatre w/Peter Bjorn & John
Thurs. April 23 - Chicago, IL - Metro w/Peter Bjorn & John
Fri. April 24 - Newport, KY - Southgate House w/Peter Bjorn & John
Sat. April 25 - Toronto, ONT - Phoenix Theatre w/Peter Bjorn & John

* * * * * * * * * * * *
VIDEO: Chairlift:: Live at Music Hall of Williamsburg - Brooklyn, NY
Chairlift on Myspace



in other news...
CHAIRLIFT TO EMBARK ON NORTH AMERICAN TOUR WITH YACHT & FRIENDS
Tour Tracker: Modest Mouse, Chairlift and Neko Case .
Free YR Radio Features No Age, Chairlift, The Walkmen | BeatCrave
Chairlift Announce New Tour Dates at Pasta Primavera
Chairlift
Review: Chairlift
Chairlift Off (CMJ) | SXSW Festival
Chairlift To Tour With Yeasayer | Enough Cowbell

Comments

Hot Baeble Videos
 Push It On Me ft  Trey Songz

Push It On Me ft Trey Songz

Great Good Fine Ok live at Industry City

Great Good Fine Ok live at Industry City

Larkin Poe live at Baeble HQ

Larkin Poe live at Baeble HQ

Kayla Brianna live at The Bell House

Kayla Brianna live at The Bell House

Future Politics

Future Politics

PPAP

PPAP

Corbu live at Baeble HQ

Corbu live at Baeble HQ

Melanie Martinez live at Atlantic Records Recording Studio

Melanie Martinez live at Atlantic Records Recording Studio

Live It Up

Live It Up

LOLO live at Baeble HQ

LOLO live at Baeble HQ

© 2016 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.