Savoir Adore Find 'Lovers' Dream Pop
  • THURSDAY, JANUARY 28, 2016

  • Posted by: Don Saas



Brooklyn dream-pop duo Savoir Adore are back. They made a splash in 2009 and 2013 with their first two LPs, In the Wooded Forest and Our Nature, which they playfully billed as "fantasy pop." We don't have a specific title or release date for their inevitable third record, but we do have a first single, "Lovers Wake."

If you like like your synths to sparkle and your voices to shimmer, "Lovers Wake" is for you. Sitting comfortably within the same realm as bands like Wild Nothing (or Disintegration-era The Cure), Savoir Adore layer a wall of tranquil sound over dramatic but understated emotion. The band will be going on tour in the weeks ahead (including supporting dates for alt-rockers X Ambassadors). Check out those dates below as well as our old school session with the band.



Wed, Feb 3 Brooklyn, NY @ Babys All Right (Headline show)
Supporting X Ambassadors
Sat, Mar 26 Las Vegas, NV @ The Foundry Hall
Sun, Mar 27 San Francisco, CA @ Masonic
Tue, Mar 29 Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
Wed, Mar 30 Boise, ID @ Knitting Factory
Fri, Apr 1 Laramie, WY @ University of Wyoming
Sat, Apr 2 Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
Mon, Apr 4 Minneapolis, MN @ Myth
Tue, Apr 5 Madison, WI @ Orpheum
Wed, Apr 6 Chicago, IL @ HOB Chicago
Fri, Apr 8 Columbia, MO @ University of Missouri
Sat, Apr 9 Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall
Sun, Apr 10 Indianapolis, IN @ Egyptian Room

Comments

Hot Baeble Videos
Larkin Poe live at Baeble HQ

Larkin Poe live at Baeble HQ

Bright Light Bright Light live at Baeble HQ

Bright Light Bright Light live at Baeble HQ

Great Good Fine Ok live at Industry City

Great Good Fine Ok live at Industry City

Corbu live at Baeble HQ

Corbu live at Baeble HQ

Childish Gambino live at Rockwood Music Hall

Childish Gambino live at Rockwood Music Hall

LOLO live at Baeble HQ

LOLO live at Baeble HQ

Disclosure live at Hype Hotel

Disclosure live at Hype Hotel

Aurora live at Baeble HQ

Aurora live at Baeble HQ

Kayla Brianna live at The Bell House

Kayla Brianna live at The Bell House

Bloc Party live at The Baeble Bounce House

Bloc Party live at The Baeble Bounce House

© 2016 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.